dopetalk does not endorse any advertised product nor does it accept any liability for it's use or misuse

This website has run out of funding so feel free to contribute if you can afford it (see footer)

Author Topic: Quitting for a while  (Read 6092 times)

Offline dillydudeEL14 (OP)

• SA_Chat+
  • Reputation Power: 3
  • dillydudeEL14 is new on the scene.
  • Last Login:January 28, 2022, 10:18:52 AM
  • HR Networking
Quitting for a while
« on: October 11, 2016, 12:09:51 AM »
I've been using again for a couple months and it's time to stop.  I really need to stop for like a month or so at least, but I mentally can't.  I really don't wanna do methadone or bupe because my habit isn't even that big.  I'm at that point right now where I need to stop or people in my life will start noticing and then it will be a big deal and I'll lose all this trust I've built up and I really don't want that to happen.  I really only do like 8-16 mg dilaudid every day so the physical wd won't be too bad, but mentally I just can't kick it.  It's fucking insane\ how powerful that is.  I used to always think the physical stuff was the worst, but as I get older I am finding the mental aspect and the desire to get high the harder thing to manage.  I really need to stop for a while and I was wondering if anyone has any advice to beat that mental voice that always talks me into saying fuck it I'll go get a d.
friendly
funny
informative
agree
disagree
dislike
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions
No reactions

Offline Chip

• Server Admin
  • Administrator
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Chip has hidden their reputation power
  • Last Login:Yesterday at 05:53:23 PM
  • Deeply Confused Learner
  • Profession: IT Engineer
Re: Quitting for a while
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2016, 12:54:18 AM »
if you are shooting your drugs and still are getting good highs, stopping is the hardest thing to do.